Mission: Organization

Husband and I started mission organization in our apartment last night. We rearranged the closet giving me more hanging space and shoe space. In the process, the dresser that we bought from Wal-Mart in August fell apart. Big surprise there. From the beginning it was a huge pain. When we put it together, the directions were missing a page and half of the instructions were in dutch or some nordic language. Very helpful. So now we’re on the quest to find a dresser that holds lots of stuff for not very much…. suggestions?

Mission organization came from my feelings of chaos. I feel unorganized, inadequate, etc etc. I think I’m just having growing pains. I want to be in a house NOW. More space for all of our stuff and I think more settled. I still feel like living in an apartment is like I’m still in college. It’s just a phase but I can do little things to make myself feel better about where I am. I’m trying to get things put together at home/work/etc. Hopefully I can keep it up!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mission: Organization

  1. Julia says:

    I have to keep things organizes or my head explodes and I don’t think it has anything to do with living in an apt. We want a house very badly, too, but there are perks of renting that we must not forget: ie, if something breaks, you don’t pay to fix it…your landlord does. And do you have to shovel? Because we don’t and I’m so thankful.

    keep your head up in apartment land! It’s not so bad;)

  2. Emily says:

    More shoe space makes everyone smile 🙂
    Reorganizing is a good way to cleanse, you will feel much relief when you are finished!!

  3. hckelley says:

    You’re right. Apartmentland isn’t so bad. I’m just a little winter crazy right now. I’d be a million times happier if I didn’t have to go outside and scrape my windshield every morning in sub zero temperatures. Nothing like Wisconsin though!

    As soon as the organization process is complete I will be sooooo much happier. I just need to take deep breaths until then!

Leave a Reply

