Easter Weekend in Review

Friday night Collin and I packed up Lola and headed to Collin’s mom’s house. She made a nice dinner. While the boys watched the basketball games, the girls got to do some catching up. It was really nice to just sit and relax and chat with everyone.

Saturday morning, Collin’s mom, his brother’s gf and I went to get manicures! It was such a nice treat. My nails don’t look quite so horrid now.

We then traveled to Collin’s dad’s where we watched more basketball games and played a game that none of us were very good at but the girls won!

Saturday night, we went over to Rob and Ali’s house where I was not so good at Apples to Apples. Apparently, my brilliance was not appreciated by the rest of the group.

Sunday morning was church time and then back to Collin’s mom’s for Easter dinner. According to Collin’s mom….. dinner on Sundays takes place at lunch time… who knew ? 😉

After the long journey home, I helped my brother do his taxes and vegged on the couch with Lola. I have big aspirations to clean our house this week. It’s getting dirty and I’m getting tired and lazy. We’ll see if it actually gets done becuase I’m still exhausted. I’m thinking of calling our sleep center here to see if I can get into a study or at least get in for an appt. I’m so tired 😦

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Easter Weekend in Review

  1. Lynn says:

    Hi Hanna –

    Sounds like you had a marvelous Easter weekend. I’m glad to hear that you helped your brother with his taxes. Hopefully, he is getting a nice check back from Uncle Sam.

    I love you!

    Lynn

Leave a Reply

