BIG THANKS!

I wanted to say THANKS! to my dad for helping me reach my Race for the Cure goal already! I’ve raised my goal and hopefully I can reach that one too!!! Thanks to Julia for donating as well. 🙂 I’m so excited to be doing this for such a great cause. Hopefully the weather will cooperate here soon so I can get outside and start training. My goal first goal is to finish the race without walking. I’ve only done one 5k and I didn’t train. It was brutal! I thought ‘oh it’s only 3.1 miles, I can do it easy!’ Boy, was I wrong. My second goal is to finish in a respectable time. I’m not sure what that is yet but I’ll find out! I was reading about the race on the website and learned that St. Louis expects over 60,000 runners! We’re the largest run in the U.S. I can’t wait!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

