6 Month Review

Yesterday was my six month review with my boss. I was pretty nervous going in, even though I didn’t really have a reason to be. So it went pretty well. I was warned before hand by another colleague that the “grading scale” was pretty ridiculous. On the top of the paper was the scale 5- outstanding (rarely achieved) and it scaled down from there. 3 is always the average and that is – high quality work. So the word around the office is…everyone gets an average of 3 because it’s supposed to motivate you to try to get a 4…. It does the exact opposite for me, knowing that no matter how hard I work, I’ll get a three?? It’s just like…whatever.. to me.

So, my boss was really nice. She said I was doing a great job and that I’m exactly where I should be for only being here six months. She’s going to cut the cord as far as reviewing my work product before it’s sent out (which is great). I got my 3 average and we chatted for awhile. So… all in all…. it was fine. Nothing bad, nothing great…. I figure it’s a normal six month review.

The best thing about a six month review is……………. now I can take days off! I’ve been working everyday since November 26! Now, I can call in sick and take vacation days and all that fun stuff. Speaking of vacation, I’m leaving on Saturday for Mexico!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 6 Month Review

  1. Emily says:

    Congrats on the review!!! Sounds like they are very pleased with you!!!! How could they not be?!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

