Hodge Podge

Today is a weird day. I doubt I’m going to be getting a whole lot of work done. To preface this story, our group in the office is throwing our boss a baby shower on the 27th. It’s a secret and so far she’s unaware. We decided to do a diaper cake as a centerpiece for the shower. This morning, we all got together and rolled diapers in the conference room because our boss is off campus at a meeting. So… diaper cake is partially assembled.

It is also employee appreciation day. I’ve only been here for six months so I’ve yet to attend such an event. I guess there’s the traditional hot dogs, hamburgers, etc. and games of some sort. This afternoon I’m sure will be people going back and forth between the office and the picnic.

At some point, I need to go home and let Lola out because right after work starts a Girls Night Out with my office peeps. We’re heading out to Bar Louie for Cosmos and then to the Chase for Sex and the City! We are all dying to see it. I’m so excited!

Tomorrow, I need to run a lot of errands. I’ve got baby shower supplies and dog food to buy. Collin is going fishing with some guys at work. I’m excited that he has an activity planned with guys that doesn’t involve work. It would be nice if he could get more of a regular thing going with some guys down here.

And lastly, I saw this guy on Ellen the other day and just could not believe how much he sounds like the former lead singer of Journey, Steve Perry. He’s amazing! If you close your eyes, you think it’s the original.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hodge Podge

  1. LucyinStLou says:

    I feel your pain about needing to the let the dogs out. We actually got a dog walker who can come in on an as needed basis through a service. It’s relatively inexpensive and has given me a lot of piece of mind.

    Have fun at employee appreciation day!

  2. hckelley says:

    We take her to doggy day care twice a week so that’s nice. On the other days, I can normally come home right after work to let her out but today is a different story.

  3. julia says:

    Love the life list!

    Also, we saw Journey in concert a few years ago in STL and is this guy their new lead singer? Because he really DID sound just like the real thing. Except that the whole concert sucked because they insisted on playing new crap the whole time. boo!

Leave a Reply

