An Awesome Weekend

So Friday was crazy. Right as we were leaving the Employee Appreciation picnic, it started to rain. We all run inside while the weather gets awful. Tornado sirens start wailing and panic ensues. Robyn’s boss let her off work at 2, so we ran through all the weather to get to my house. We watched the weather channel and hung out until around 3:45 when we went back to work to pick up Amy and Sarah. Our plans: Bar Louie and Sex and the City! Bar Louie was great. YUMMY food and good conversation. We walked over to the Chase for the movie to find out that it was sold out! BUMMER. So we get on the phone to find out that there are still tickets available at the Galleria! On the way, we stumbled across the Esquire theatre. Sarah jumps out into traffic to find out if there are tickets left and SUCCESS! The theatre was practically empty. I LOVED the movie. I thought it was perfect- a good balance of laughter and tears and drama.

Saturday, we got up and took Lola to the park for a little bit and then ran some errands. Collin went fishing with some guys from work and I hung out on the couch with Lola. Just when I thought my plans for the night were set, I got a call from one of my good buddies Tana who had extra tickets to the Dave Matthews Band concert at Busch Stadium! It was soooo good. I like DMB but I’m not a super fan by any means. It was an amazing atmosphere and we had great seats. THANKS TANA!

Sunday, I took Lola to the dog park while Collin slept in. Then I fell asleep on the couch with Lola while he got up. We went down to the Taste of the Central West End. It was kind of interesting but mostly just hot as hell. We took Lola with us but the concrete/pavement was too hot for her little paws. She doesn’t do well in extremely hot weather. Poor girl isn’t going to get out much this summer. Collin made us some super yummy paninis for dinner and then we watched Dan in Real Life. It was a cute movie. We fell asleep right after watching the Celtics beat the Lakers….GO CELTICS!!!

And now it’s Monday and I’m feeling sick… I’ve apparently caught whatever’s been bugging Collin for the past week. I feel like I’m swallowing knives 😦

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to An Awesome Weekend

  1. adayinthelifeofrobyn says:

    Had a blast with you guys on Friday night! Even through the storm!

  2. LucyinStLou says:

    Oh I think I recently got over what you’re getting. It’s unpleasant, but you’ll be over the sore throat part relatively quickly. Hopefully, you have a better immune system than me and will be over it in 48 hours like my super efficient husband. Feel better!

  3. hckelley says:

    I’m glad to hear that the sore throat will be over fast. My husband has been battling this thing for about a week now but I’m a fighter!

  4. julia says:

    yay for a fun weekend! we had craptastic weather here, too, so i guess it’s just that time of the year.

  5. Mom says:

    Sounds like an awesome time….nothing better than hanging out with your friends! Sappy news: your mommy misses you! ;-(

Leave a Reply

