My Apologies….

…..for the lack of posting lately. I’ve caught the Black Death…or at the very least, it’s third cousin. It’s been a weird week of symptoms, each day different than the next. The first day (Monday) was a mild sore throat with the next day consisting of small gnomes with carving knives stabbing my throat with each swallow. Yesterday, the throat seemed ok except that it was accompanied with a hacking cough. Today, slight cough but now I have sinus pressure. It’s so bizarre. Every morning is a surprise! So I hope to feel better by the end of this week… and be back to normal blogging. Until then..

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My Apologies….

  1. julia says:

    I had the same thing after our trip and it was awful, and ever-changing. Hang in there!

  2. LucyinStLou says:

    Hope that you feel better soon! When I was that ill, hot tea was the only thing that helped. I realize that’s probably the last thing you want to drink when its 90 degrees out, but I thought I’d throw it out there.

  3. hckelley says:

    I appreciate the thoughts! I’ll try the hot tea when I get home from work. It sounds good right about now.

  4. Emily says:

    I hope you feel better sweetie!!!

  5. Aimee says:

    Sinus pressure is the worst! Get well soon!

Leave a Reply

