Happy Friday the 13th!

In honor of this grand occasion, I thought I would list my top ten horror movies (in no particular order).

1. Silence of the Lambs (all time favorite….it puts the lotion on the skin)

2. Scream (this movie scared the crap out of me in high school)

3. Cape Fear (just plain creepy)

4. Nightmare on Elm Street (love Johnny Depp)

5. Carrie (not scary but fun)

6. Child’s Play (I still have dreams with that creepy doll)

7. The Exorcist (love it when she crab walks down the stairs backwards)

8. Stir of Echoes (not necessarily a horror movie but really good)

9. IT (love the narrator’s voice, freaked me out in junior high, now not so scary)

10. House of Wax (I know this movie is ridiculous but the night I watched it, I was terrified)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy Friday the 13th!

  1. LucyinStLou says:

    I am such a chicken. I couldn’t watch either Silence of the Lambs or the Exorcist all the way through. Whenever I have driven or walked by the building at SLU where most the Exorcist supposedly takes places, I get chills.

  2. hckelley says:

    Was it filmed there or is it supposedly based on something true that happened there? Crazy stuff!

  3. LucyinStLou says:

    It was based on something that supposedly happened there. You can Google “St. Louis exorcism” and get lots more info that you probably want.

    Oh and I’ve tried to leave this comment about 3 times already so I am very possibly having a blonde moment and you’ll end up with this same comment multiple times. If so, I’m so sorry!

  4. Emily says:

    I agree with IT… not so scary now but back in the day I had to watch the movie in shifts because I couldn’t handle it the entire way through!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

