A Busy Couple Months

I have a dry-erase calendar in my office that I recently updated. I noticed that this summer is very busy for us! Isn’t it supposed to be time for relaxing?

This Thursday- Collin’s associate dinner at the Boathouse and The Producers at the Muny

June 21- Race for the Cure! I picked up my T-shirt and running number at the mall yesterday. So excited! Although my training has been lacking, it’s still for a great cause and if I have to walk a bit, I’ll walk!

July 4- Big 4th of July part at Ali’s in Mahomet. Nice long weekend

July 12-14- Aunt Lori and cousin Londyn coming for a visit! Gonna hit up Six Flags!! Whoooo

July 19/20- Going to Chicago to visit the family. Really looking forward to seeing the niece again.

July 26/27- I’m planless but Collin is camping with his high school buddies…a little reunion.

August:

Braves game, shopping day off with Amy/Robyn…. anyone wanna plan something?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Busy Couple Months

  1. LucyinStLou says:

    Sounds like a fun summer! Planning is really my thing. In fact, I’m at work planning for November 2009 right now. And, dork I am, I find this fun.

    Good luck at Race for the Cure. I had meant to do it this year, but got sick and decided I couldn’t train enough. Now I wish I were doing it. It’s such a wonderful cause!

  2. julia says:

    Did you read that I will be at the Race now, too? I’ll be walking with Keri but maybe we’ll see each other. Good luck with the run!

  3. hckelley says:

    That’s awesome! I hope we do see each other. I don’t know how the run will go because I am woefully out of shape but I know it’ll be a blast just being there.

Leave a Reply

