Clean Sweep

After weeks (maybe months) of dustballs mating in every corner of our house, we did the unthinkable and cleaned the ENTIRE house. I swear on Saturday we spent like six hours dusting, vacuuming, cleaning the baseboards, bathroom, laundry, etc. Then on Sunday, the kitchen: cleaned out the fridge, washed all the shelves/drawers in the fridge, wiped down all the appliances, scrubbed the mini tiles on our counters. All of that and it was an exhausting weekend. The apartment looks great now and makes me motivated to keep it that way. It also makes me want a cleaning lady. Wanting a cleaning lady also makes me feel inadequate… like if I can’t keep my own house clean, what am I good for…. it’s weird.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Clean Sweep

  1. julia says:

    I love the feeling of a deep cleaned place, it’s so satisfying! Great work, keep it up!

  2. Lynn says:

    I am truly in favor of hiring someone to clean your house for you. If you have the financial means, it makes sense to spend your valuable time doing things that are otherwise more important….. If you don’t have the means, then have your partner help you clean so that the is done in half the time and you can get back to the important things in life.

    I love you!

    Lynn

Leave a Reply

