It’s Lola’s birthday!

 

Our little girl is now 1!!! To celebrate, she woke me up at 4:30 this morning and then proceeded to be crazy this morning, wanting to play bright and early. I managed to ignore her pleas until I got up to run at 6:15 and left Collin and Lola. I got back from my run to find Lola ready to play and Collin still in bed.. 🙂  I woke him up and Lola got an early morning trip to the park.

Tonight…we will hopefully go grocery shopping. We’re seriously living like poor people right now. I think the only things in our refrigerator right now are salad dressing and cheese. Collin’s had to work late a lot this week and I hate grocery shopping (especially alone) so we’ve been roughing it. We’ve got a huge list of healthier foods to get and try to get in a habit of eating. Lola will probably get a special treat tonight too.

I’m reallllllly hoping we can stop by the At&t store so that I can upgrade my cell phone. I’ve had this clunker for two years now. The battery doesn’t hold a charge and the charger doesn’t like to charge…I’d say it’s time for a new one. I’m definitely getting a smart phone. I want to see them in person before I decide for sure what I like.

This weekend, I’m totally looking forward to doing nothing! (besides maybe grocery shopping, laundry, farmer’s market, etc). It’ll be the first month we haven’t been somewhere or had people with us since June. Whew it’s been a crazy month!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s Lola’s birthday!

  1. Emily says:

    Happy Birthday MISS LOLA!!!

  2. julia says:

    Happy B.day, Lola. What a cutie. Two is going to be a great year:)

  3. LucyinStLou says:

    Happy Birthday to Lola! She’s so cute!

  4. Mom says:

    Happy Belated Birthday! My you have become a beautiful young lady!!

Leave a Reply

