Happy Halloween!!

I heard the theme song from this movie this morning and it reminded me of how much I like it.

Halloween has been a pretty festive holiday around our office. Each year, somone starts what is called “The Phantom.” This person leaves a goodie bag on the desk of an unsuspecting coworker who is told to pass The Phantom along. It took a long time for The Phantom to make it to the contracts group but just last Thursday it was my turn. My phantom gave me a kitty cat trick or treating bag filled with spider rings, a black mask, halloween crazy straws, two rolls of sweet tarts, and a yummy full size Twix bar. (Thanks Robyn!)  I passed The Phantom along to my coworker Cathy. She got a bag full of Hershey kisses, a pumpkin coffee mug, a Frankenstein decoration for her office and a cozy pair of halloween slipper socks. A good time was had by all. It really did help break the office tension a little bit, even though it took all month to get to the contracts group.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

