Update:

My grandpa woke up yesterday and they took him of the respirator. (YAY!) He’s just now realizing that he is feeling some pain in his stomach and is mad that they are making him wear an oxygen mask. Hopefully later today he will be moving to just the nose tubes.  My grandma has also been admitted to the hospital (same floor). She has been having some trouble throughout the years (it’s tough getting old). She will be there at least another couple of days.  The good news is they are there together and both seem to be doing well.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Update:

  1. julia says:

    Well, I’m glad your G-pa is improving! I’m sure it’s hard to have both of them in the hospital but I hope they both get better very soon.

  2. Mom says:

    I am so very glad Grandpa is feeling better. I wasn’t aware of Grandma being admitted too. I hope they are both feel well enough to be home for the holidays.
    Love you!
    Mom

Leave a Reply

