Hodge Podge

1. My lack of postings corresponds with the lack of activity in my life right now.

2. Starting April 1, I will officially be house hunting with a real estate agent (it’s getting so real!).

3. Cirque Du Soleil Jungle was pretty cool! Lots of crazy stuff that no one should be able to do.

4. I’m in a new study. I won’t go into details but it requires some embarassment and “samples.”

5. I had a routine doctor’s appt this morning and LOVED my new doctor! She was just down to earth, knew her stuff and made me feel comfortable instantly. I will keep her.

6. My running program has screeched to a halt. My sister diagnosed me with a stress fracture over the phone (not scientific but I’ll take it). I took this past week off and plan to give it a go this week to see how it feels. I might not be able to do my half but am still committed to doing the full after some rest.

7. My 27th birthday is creeping up on me. Weird.

8. I switched my closet over from winter to spring clothes this week. Exciting and frustrating at the same time. I was excited to see clothes I hadn’t seen in awhile but frustrated that I had no space for them. I can’t wait to find a house.

9. I read three books on my vacation. It felt good to read and made me realize I should do it more often.

10. Work has been a little slow but I’m trying to act busy so as to not draw attention. Of course, I could be lazy and just not do my job like some of my co-workers. I prefer my tactic.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hodge Podge

  1. Lynn says:

    Hard to believe that you are the same age that I was when I met your dad…. What do you want for your birthday?

    Sorry to hear about your stress fracture. I hope it heals quickly and that you are able to get back to your running.

    Hugs! Lynn

  2. jules527 says:

    Oh no, a stress fracture? Take some time off but don’t totally throw in the towel just yet. I’m running the half, too, and hope you’ll be there!

    Also, so jealous of your closet switch. I yearn for the day.

Leave a Reply

