Thursday Morning Freakout

So anyone that knows me well knows that I have an intense fear of bridges and more specifically my car going into the water and not being able to get out. When I read this story yesterday, my heart sank. My greatest fear happened to these girls and it makes me cry thinking about it. The panic they must have felt and the realization that they couldn’t get out of it.

I had crazy dreams last night about being in that car and feeling that panic. I woke up in panic, sweating profusely.

I know this doesn’t happen a lot and that it’s probably an irrational fear of mine but now I know I need one of these:

This is Res-Q-Me. It’s a tool that hangs on your keychain. It has a seat belt cutter and a spring loaded tool that helps to shatter a car window. Again, this is me being irrational and paranoid but I think I would feel a lot better if I knew I had this with me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thursday Morning Freakout

  1. Lynn says:

    If it makes you feel better, you should buy one. Maybe keep one in your glove box and one in Collin’s glovebox, just for your peace of mind.

Leave a Reply

