12 Week Update

I am 12 weeks! At the end of this week, I’ll be officially out of my first trimester. Kind of crazy!

I had Collin take my picture against the door so that the pictures would be more clear. I was not happy with the results (mostly because I ate a lot of Goldfish before taking the picture). I think I’ve hit that gross bloat/fat/is she pregnant stage.

As you move into the second trimester, baby shifts into the growth and maturation stage. After weeks in the critical development stage, almost all of baby’s systems are fully formed.

Total Weight Gained/Loss? I haven’t had my March doctor’s appointment but the official weight gain so far is 3 pounds. I’ll update after the next appt.

Maternity Clothes: Not yet. But I’m edging into dangerous territory. My dress pants don’t really fit that well and I just can’t really do the Bella Band.

Sleep: I get up once a night to pee. I think that’s supposed to slow down in the second trimester and then get worse in the third.

Movement? Can’t feel anything yet. I think you’re supposed to around 20?? weeks.

Food Craving? I’ve been eating a lot of extra sharp cheddar cheese and pickles.

Food aversions? The smell of coffee grounds and cooked meat.

Morning sickness? Nope. Not in a long time.

Gender? We are going to find out April 23rd. Mark your calendars. I told people at work today and got yelled at by a lady who says that’s the only true surprise in life. She hates that people find out. My instant reply was….it’s the same surprise whether I find out in April or September. I hate that people think they get an opinion on what I do/don’t do with my baby.

Belly Button? Innie. deep innie. Let’s hope it stays that way.

What I miss? Getting a full night’s sleep…but I wasn’t a great sleeper before so…I’m just tired, I guess.

What I’m looking forward to: Finding out the gender! Wearing comfortable pants.

Milestones: Kinda sorta almost a third of the way there!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 12 Week Update

  1. julia says:

    I could say so many things about the lack of sleep comment but I won’t because I HATED when new moms told me to ‘enjoy the sleep while you can still get it’ crap. I think you sleep pretty crappy all through pregnancy and especially at the end of it, so really it’s not like it’s all THAT great before the baby comes.

    But seriously, enjoy every moment!

Leave a Reply

