15 Weeks

Continuing the march towards normal proportions, baby’s legs now outmeasure the arms. And, finally, all four limbs have functional joints. Your fetus is squirming and wiggling like crazy down in the womb, though you probably still can’t feel the movements.

I haven’t felt any movement yet. This week I came down with a nasty cold even though Collin told me it was a “non-contagious sinus infection.” Good news is, the doctor called in some medicine so I can get some rest and can finally breathe again.

I took a tour of Barnes last week and think I will probably be transferring to a new doctor. The rooms haven’t been updated since the 80’s…which I could get past. However, there is a chance I would have to share a room with someone else and if that were the case, Collin would not be able to stay with me in the hospital. I just don’t like the idea of not being able to have him with me. Also, they limit the visitors to 3 at a time….I have a pretty big family and asking only three to come at once is kinda crappy. So this weekend, we’re going to tour St. John’s and then in a few weeks we’ll go see MoBap. At that point, I’ll be able to make the decision as to where to have the baby and then I can switch doctors.

My next appointment is April 13th (18 weeks) and then the big ultrasound will be on the 23rd.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

