28 week appointment

This was my quickest appointment so far. Dr. Pignotti was trying to get everyone seen before he rushed over to the hospital to deliver a baby. They checked my blood pressure, urine, measured my belly and said everything looked great. I go back in a month for a growth ultrasound/checkup. Apparently, the baby is “definitely growing well,” which I translate to….you’re getting huge 😉

I’m scheduling maternity pictures for late July with LeLe Photography. They take amazing pictures so I’m really excited. I should also mention that they will be taking  pictures during the birth as well. I know this is somewhat controversial but after watching the slideshows of their amazing pictures, I was sold. Don’t worry, the  pictures are all “family-friendly.”  I only want Collin in the delivery room with me and I doubt he will be armed and ready with the camera to capture all the moments. This way, we’ll still get amazing pictures and I’ll have Collin’s support the entire time. I’m pretty excited about it even though it’s definitely not a traditional approach. LeLe will also be taking our newborn “itty bitty” pictures within a week or so of her birth. I can’t wait to see what she looks like!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 28 week appointment

  1. Mom says:

    I loved the video and can’t wait to meet our new litle girl!

  2. Lynn says:

    I love the fact that you’re going to have them in the delivery room with you and they will be responsible for capturing all of the pictures. I also LOVED the fact that you ONLY want Collin in the delivery room with you. That will make it such a special time for both of you and no one else; Collin can focus all of his attention on you and neither of you will be distracted by other family members in the room. I’m so happy for you and Collin.

Leave a Reply

