14 Weeks

Charlotte has discovered her ability to blow raspberries and spit bubbles this week. It’s pretty cute. She will crack herself up when she does it. She loves to chew on her hands. I’m not sure if this is normal or if it means teeth are in the near future.

She rolled onto her side for the first time Christmas day on her new activity mat. She acted like it was no big deal, like she did it all the time. I was so excited though!

When she is tired she will rub her eyes and bury her head in your neck and shoulder. Also, very adorable.

In news on the mommy front, I quit my job last week in order to stay home with Charlotte. I’m extremely blessed and grateful to have the opportunity to do so.

I am teaching a graduate level class at Wash U this spring: Legal, Compliance and Regulatory Issues in Clinical Research Management. It’s one night a week so it’s perfect for getting out of the house and using my brain but still having time with my rapidly growing little girl.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 14 Weeks

  1. julia says:

    congrats on your new gig as a SAHM! I am super jealous of course but very happy for you too. 🙂 Enjoy your time with baby girl—it goes so fast!

Leave a Reply

