Day 01 – A picture of yourself with ten facts

 

1. I miss running. I never looked better than I did when I was running but somehow I haven’t found my way back into it. I’ve been working out with the PS3 EA Active Sports 2 four days a week but it’s not cutting it. I think I need to start adding in the running on my off days…. I just feel like snail when I try it. I ran a marathon but I can’t run for 30 min straight now. FAIL.

2. Collin and I want to move back to central Illinois. I’m putting this out into the universe….we need new jobs!! I love being a stay at home mom but I would trade it in for us to be able to live closer to family. Family is really important to both of us and it’s really hard to be three-14 hours away from everyone.

3. I hate winter…this snow is really driving me nuts and giving me a serious case of SAD (seasonal affective disorder).

4. I can’t wait to use my jogging stroller (this goes with #1 and #3). To be able to get out of the house AND run….would be epic.

5. I’m starting to cook a little more. I made a pretty good (Collin says) breaded italian chicken last week. I made some potato cheese soup too. Anything in a crockpot is my domain, lol

6. I always feel like an inadequate mom. (I hear this is normal).

7. I really want an iPad. I’ve never played with one and I don’t need it….we have nine million iPods in the house…but they look SO cool.

8. I’ve been a crappy friend lately. I think I just curl up in my shell and when I need them the most, I just hide.

9. I miss traveling! My dad has offered to fly me and the kiddo out to visit them. I really want to but the thought of all the logistics makes me queasy.

10. My hair is falling out like crazy… I chopped it off to make it better but it’s still going. Crazy baby hormones…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 01 – A picture of yourself with ten facts

  1. julia says:

    oh ,running. So hard to get back into it after baby especially with weather like this. Hang in there and once you get started you’ve won the battle!!

    and regarding the hair, mine was really really bad for a few months but finally got better around 6-7 months or so. So weird!!

  2. Amy says:

    Love you. Heartbreak over the thought of you moving but I certainly want you guys to be happy. I’m here for you no matter what. I’m right here.

Leave a Reply

